Honorary Members

2016 05 03 Star Trails 2 ps 1000x300

A current list of Honorary Members of the Society:

001 Mr. Phillip Ainsworth Founding President of MAS. c2000
007 Dr. Ragbir Bhathal Western Sydney University and former Patron of MAS. Feb 2001
183 Professor Bryan Gaensler University of Toronto, Canada and current Patron of MAS.  2009
024 Ms. Ursula Braatz Exemplary membership over an extended period 2016
119 Mr. Graeme Bellamy More than a decade of service as Hon. Auditor 2018

An honorary membership may be conferred upon a person by the management committee who in the opinion of the committee, has rendered valuable service to Astronomy and/or the advancement of the Society.

Honorary members have the same rights as full members. 

Subscribe to our newsletter:

...for periodic reminders on up-coming events and news at MAS